The VanGilder Family purchased the Lake Naomi Motor Lodge in 1968 from Harry & Anna Eberhart. At the time, Pocono Pines was a very small summer vacation community and Lake Naomi Club had just formed. The motor lodge consisted of 18 motel rooms, a pool in the rear of the property and a small coffee shop. Originally the Pocono Pines Inn was located on the property. It was one of many old Inns in the area where vacationers in the early 1930’s and 40’s came to vacation. The Inn met its demise with a fire.
The Van Gilder family converted the small coffee shop into Van Gilder’s Jubilee Restaurant. It soon became popular for its unique breakfast and home style meals. Several additions over the years have been added including a lounge area. The small lounge was expanded in 1988 and named The Pub in the Pines. On May 8, 1988 the motels were torn down to allow for extra parking for the restaurant and pub. Some of the motel units across the street were converted into retail stores.